Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

1985 Babe Ruth World Series Champions

In 1985, fifteen young men from Alameda were selected to the league's 14-15 year old All-Star Team.

The team won their District Tournament and then advanced through the State and Regional Tournaments, finally ending up at the World Series Tournament in Jamestown, New York.

After 1-week of competition, the World Series Champion was crowned...the team of fifteen young men from Alameda, California. 

1985 World Series Champions - Alameda California

  • Brian Cavalli
  • Andy Craig
  • Sam Flores
  • Jon French
  • Ryan Jensen
  • Ted Langowski
  • Steve Manzo
  • Eric Marshall

  • Mickey Mullen
  • Scott Rapposelli
  • Ron Richard
  • JR Rider
  • Joe Sachtleben
  • Clint Wade
  • Steve Wong

  • Larry Rodriguez - Manager
  • Dick Gambetta - Coach
  • Mike McKee - Coach
  • Sherman Lee - Coach
  • Mike Baca - Scorer

World Series Batting Champion - 1985

Clint Wade, Alameda, CA - batting .615

(Photos and Text Courtesy of Alameda Babe Ruth website)